2019-2020 FACULTY AND STAFF

Nyewusi Askari Jamey Billig Mark Bond Mai Chanh Hilda Cruz Guiao Jerry Eaton Lorna Fast Buffalo Horse Joe Ferguson TaLisa Green Bonnie Hobson Clara Hochstetler Mary Kate Houghton Cory Hunter Cheryl James Matt Kincaid Tyler C. Maybury Alexander Mayo Susan McLawhorn Miguel Mejia Adam Mendola Diane Namba-Welsick Alix Reynolds Christina Rilatt Laura Ross Rebecca Rothery Nicole Safranek **Rick Sanders** Rachel Satter Rodolfo Serna Deborah Smith Maggie Steele Lupe Stone Kathleen Sturges Amy Taramasso Lori Thompson Iris Torres Noelle Trovillion Greg Unwin Lisa Veatch Catherine Volponi Eric Wallace Gerald Ware Andre Washington Amy White Halla Williams

Discovery Educational Assistant Social Studies and Health College and Career Coordinator Lead Custodian Mindfulness Instructor Manufacturing Technology Director, Multiple Pathways to Graduation Natural Resources & Instructional Facilitator Student Achievement Coordinator Principal Counseling Intern Discovery and Social StudiesTeacher Bookkeeper Director of Teen Parent Services Automotive Technology Nurse Educational Assistant Virtual Scholars Mathematics Resource Teacher & Video Production Educational Assistant Reading & Language Arts Principal's Secretary & Records Spanish Language Arts and Leadership **ELD** Specialist School Psychologist Mathematics and Art Artist in Residence Campus Monitor Peace In Schools Nutrition Services Counselor Digital Media & Language Arts Alternative Pathways College Advocate Student Engagement Coach Teen Parent Math Home Instructor Speech Pathologist Science Language Arts & Social Studies Guest Teacher of the Year Custodian Resource Teacher and Leadership Social Worker Social Work Intern

CLASS OF 2020 COMMENCEMENT



ALLIANCE HIGH SCHOOL

JOSEPH L. MEEK Professional Technical Campus

> FIVE O'CLOCK IN THE EVENING TUESDAY , THE NINTH OF JUNE TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY Alliance High School at Meek Portland, Oregon

OUR SINCERE THANKS

We would like to express our appreciation to all staff who have helped organize our graduation celebration, with special mention to Diane Namba-Welsick, Christina Rilatt, Mark Bond, Jerry Eaton, and Cory Hunter.

Many thanks also to Kathleen Sturges for helping our graduates navigate their unusual path toward a diploma during COVID-19, and to Bonnie Hobson for her leadership during these challenging times.

We congratulate Lorna Fast Buffalo Horse on her new position as Director of Multiple Pathways to Grduation, and recognize her role in helping Meek become to wonderful place it is today.

We would also like to thank Amy White and Iris Torres for their outreach and advocacy for students.

Above all, we would like to recognize our graduating students for persevering and completing their graduation requirements under these extraordinary circumstances.

> Meek's virtual program can be seen here: www.pps.net/alliancemeek2020

Portland Public Schools Board of Education: Scott Bailey, Julia Brim-Edwards, Michelle DePass, Amy Kohnstamm, Eilidh Lowery, Rita Moore, and Andrew Scott. Superindendent: Guadalupe Guerrero

AWARDS AND SCHOLARSHIPS

CLASS OF TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

ARTHUR A SCHULTE JR. SCHOLARSHIP UNIVERSITY OF PORTLAND GRANT UNIVERSITY OF PORTLAND OREGON SUCCESS AWARD Mva Cvr

PSU VIKINGS SCHOLAR SCHOLARSHIP Kyle Guerra-Vargas

OREGON PROMISE GRANT RECIPIENTS

Arianna Acosta Angel Carbajal Ramirez Mya Cyr Jadai Fidencio-Gonzalez Kyle Guerra-Vargas Presly Haynes Brady Johnson Aryana Lanning Ausha Lathan Lily Lazenby-Nolan Emily Manivong Fidel Martinez-Diaz Ian McLain Jasmin Mendoza-Moranchel

Bella Moran-Chiusano Belle Ocobock Daniel Perez-Ruiz Ady Reyes-Avila Daphne Rose Lyric Ruiz Lupita Sanchez-Godinez Lupe Sanchez-Rojas Sha'nyah Smith Resyka Smith Alejandro Solis Grey Wirthlin Sebastian Wise

PORTLAND PUBLIC SCHOOLS AWARDS

Young, Gifted and Black

Sha'nyah Smith Ausha Lathan Resyka Smith Cordarrius Curry

TAKE FLIGHT NATIVE PRIDE Reese Waters Sebastian Wise Adriana Reyes Avila Jasmin Mendoza-Moranchel Alejandro Solis Angel Carbajal Ramirez Kyle Guerra Vargas

SI SE PUEDE

ASIAN-PACIFIC ISLANDER SCHOLARS Emily Manivong

PCC FUTURE CONNECT RECIPIENTS

Angel Carbajal Ramirez CorDarrius Curry Ausha Lathan Emily Manivong Fidel Martinez-Diaz Jasmin Mendoza-Moranchel Ady Reyes-Avila Lupita Sanchez-Godinez Lupe Sanchez-Rojas Sha'nyah Smith Alejandro Solis Anthony Tyler

Alliance High School at Meek Awards

VALEDICTORIAN Mya Cyr

JUANITA BROWN AWARD (MOST IMPROVED STUDENTS)

Emily Manivong Sebastian Wise

BRUCE FRASER AWARD (CTE ACHIEVEMENT)

Jadai Fidencio-Gonzalez Brady Johnson

DOUG STROH AWARD (Ambassador of School Mission)

Angel Carbajal Ramirez Kyle Guerra-Vargas Reese Waters

LUKE SAPORITO AWARD (WORK EXPERIENCE ACHIEVEMENT) Fidel Martinez-Diaz

Lupe Sanchez-Rojas

RICKY BEST (POSITIVE ROLE MODEL) Mya Cyr Lily Lazenby-Nolan

ALLIANCE HIGH SCHOOL AT MEEK Class of Two Thousand and Twenty

Arianna Acosta Gaby Adame-Morales Angel Carbajal Ramirez Bella Moran Chiusano **Cordarrius Curry** Mya Cyr Jadai Fidencio-Gonzalez Justin Golden Kyle Guerra-Vargas Presly Haynes Tommy Jimenez-Perera Brady Johnson Zach Kelly Aryana Lanning Ausha Lathan Lily Lazenby-Nolan **Emily Manivong** Fidel Martinez-Diaz

Ian McLain Olivia Mendoza-McCrory Jasmin Mendoza-Moranchel Fionn Molloy Murphy Isabelle Ocobock Daniel Perez-Ruiz Adriana Reyes-Avila Daphne Rose Lyric Ruiz Lupita Sanchez-Godinez Lupe Sanchez-Rojas **Resyka Smith** Sha'nyah Smith Alejandro Solis Anthony Tyler **Reese Waters** Grey Wirthlin Sebastian Wise

PROGRAM COMPLETERS

Jadai Fidencio-Gonzalez, Automotive Brady Johnson, Automotive Zach Kelly, Automotive Fidel Martinez-Diaz, Automotive Ian McLain, Automotive Daphne Rose, Automotive Sebastian Wise, Natural Resource s